

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 31 May 2018

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 7 JUNE 2018 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES (Pages 3 8)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 8 March 2018

- 4. ARGYLL AND BUTE ECONOMIC FORUM UPDATE (Pages 9 34) Presentation from Nicholas Ferguson CBE and report by Chief Executive
- 5. ARGYLL AND BUTE BUSINESS GROUP AN EVOLUTION OF THE ARGYLL AND BUTE BUSINESS FORUM (Pages 35 - 40)

Report by Chief Executive

6. DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ4 2017-18 (Pages 41 - 52)

Report by Executive Director - Development and Infrastructure Services

7. SERVICE ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REVIEWS - DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES (Pages 53 - 102)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

8. WASTE COLLECTION CALENDARS (Pages 103 - 110)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

9. TRANSFORMATION PROJECTS AND REGENERATION - ARGYLL AND THE ISLES CULTURE, HERITAGE AND ARTS (CHARTS) PLACE PARTNERSHIP (Pages 111 - 146)

Report by Executive Director - Development and Infrastructure Services

10. TRANSFORMATION PROJECTS & REGENERATION TEAM - LARGE SCALE PROJECT UPDATE REPORT (Pages 147 - 158)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

11. NATIONAL TRANSPORT STRATEGY (Pages 159 - 176) Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

REPORTS FOR NOTING

- FESTIVE LIGHTING UPDATE (Pages 177 180)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- 13. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORK PLAN (Pages 181 - 182)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Work Plan as at June 2018

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Bobby Good Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Roderick McCuish (Chair) Councillor Jean Moffat Councillor Ellen Morton (Vice-Chair) Councillor Alastair Redman Councillor Andrew Vennard Stewart Clark

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Gary Mulvaney Councillor Alan Reid Councillor Jim Findlay

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269